top of page

Fear or Faith?

The future is always unknown. It is out of your control. No one can predict what will happen in a minute, hour, day or week. Because at any second things can change dramatically. 3 months ago I found myself in quite a difficult situation.. I was sitting in my car with a pen and paper and took down my life inventory.. I had no team, no house, no job, and no money.. $3.70 to be exact. I was jumping from friends houses to relatives places trying to sort my shit out. My head was a mess. I had no plan for this to happen. I never thought it could get to this situation after previous challenges.. So I decided to apply the awareness teachings a mentor showed me last year.. What gratitude could I find in this situation? I am grateful that I have the opportunity to play football, to have a body that allows me to be physically active and compete at an elite level. I am grateful that I have always had a safe place to sleep, I have a car that can easily shelter me, I always have my parents to go to 6 hours away. I am grateful I have a wide range of skills that people are looking for, I have an online business making me some income, I am a hard worker that will do any work. I am grateful for the $3 I have in my account, to some people this is more money than they have ever seen, I am not in debt, I can afford clean water. Now this is very simple, I could extend on these points a lot, but this will turn into a novel. To some this is a great situation, it is your perception that shapes your approach. Expressing gratitude will internally make you appreciate any situation.

So whatever your situation, you have 2 choices on how you can approach it. You can approach it with FEAR or with FAITH. As I said in my previous post, fear is an illusion made up by our minds due to our subconscious programming, being afraid of something that may bring pain or danger. Faith is confidence and trust that things will work out for you. You can either approach your future with fear - "I don't want to do something because it could go bad, what will happen if it doesn't work out, I am not going to like this.." or with faith - "It will work out, I will make it happen, I am going to have a great time.."

I am not a person who says "if it is supposed to happen, it will", but I do believe in the universe rewarding you and reflecting your attitude. Whether fear or faith. I am grateful to say that about 2-3 weeks after expressing gratitude in this situation, all points changed. I was offered a great day time job, signed with a team, having a great growing income and found a place to rent. I chose this path, I chose to strive for my definition of greatness. This is all part of the process and will make an interesting biography and story one day.

You can only control what you are doing in your present time. What will be, will be.

So step up to the plate, be grateful, approach your future with faith and enjoy your incredible & unique journey!

Your potential is infinite. Carlo.


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page