top of page

A year ago, I would've never pictured my life the way it is now.

Today marks a year since making the decision to go all out and chase my dreams and take my life to the next level. It was this time last year when I was on the long 21 hour journey from Australia to The Netherlands. Right now it does feel surreal...a year already passed… this has been the most exciting, hard, painful, challenging, fun year of my life so far. I am truly proud of the person I have become along this journey, what I have achieved and now the goals and ambitions I have for the future. So many emotions ran through me while on the plane… knowing that I wouldn’t see my family or friends as often as I did, being in a place where no one knew who I was, a place unfamiliar, a place that’s first language was not English. I can tell you now that I was the most scared I have ever been… this has not always fun, most of the time it was lonely, hard and painful. It did suck. I did feel like giving up and coming home..

I knew this fear was all part of the process… I knew greatness is within me and my why, my drive and my dream was what gave me that edge, that lift and the advantage to get me through these times..

I knew I was becoming a better person, becoming someone great.

I look at so many people living ordinary lives and try to imagine what it would be like, sure it would be nice and be far less responsibility living day to day at home with a normal job and normal partner.. But damn it would suck!! A lot of people have a very limited vision of themselves, they become over whelmed by problems and believe there is no way out… I had hit a point where my life started to plateau… I was not advancing nor was I enjoying what I was doing. Football was not going well, work was the same old 9-5 slave, business was average and growing very slowly and my relationships where not exciting and full of drama. It was full on and because I wasn’t controlling my emotions I was running the same tape over and over. I was frustrated with myself because I knew I wanted more and could be doing more.. I needed to escape!! Take a big risk.. and there was not a better time in my life to do this. The growth and development in my self-mastery, education, football and life skills has been incredible. I know my goals, I have the vision and it is inevitable that success is in my future. The belief is higher than ever, with that comes the confidence… Even just little things like conversations are more in depth and passionate even with people I meet for the first time. Once I understood that I needed to apply constant action and master the basics in all aspects of the life The compound effect or the universe just flowed with good VIBES! So if you are stuck, finding yourself in some zombie routine with no progress and you want more out of your life.. Its time to Change it. Im not saying move across the other side of the world like I did this was appropriate for my path…. But RAISE the bar, TURN UP, work harder, read more, spend time by yourself, go to bed later, wake up earlier, listen more, ask more questions, find people who are on the same path, be professional, be consistent, work on yourself more and do more to enrich not only your own life but others lives as well. I am no longer wasting time on things that will not make my present and future Amazing!! And I can tell you now there is some crazy exciting things happening in the near future.. I want to see my whole team winning and making their goals a reality whether it be in health, fitness, wealth or happiness! You decide the set point in your life… if you’re not always raising the point/bar you will never have, do or become more.

Believe in yourself, Prove them wrong and Make it happen!

Your potential is infinite.

Carlo.

Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page