top of page

Happiness in life is not about what you get, it's about who you become.

I have not been able to post as my laptop had a few problems so I do apologize for the month wait!

I spent a good afternoon reflecting with my best friend 2 weeks ago in London over our last 8/9month journey... The travels, sacrifices, hardships, pain, changes, development, discipline, friendships, lessons, cultures explored and just fucked up experiences.

This is good, you need all this in life... especially the fucked up times.

We are choosing to have these experiences in order to become better,

To be adverse and always evolving, improving and this makes you happy and satisfaction in life..

Not by what you get in life but the person you become.

The world is always changing, it is not going to stay the same for you.

Whether it's technology, friends, fashion, landscapes, phones ect..

You need to be able to adapt, change the way you see yourself, change your discipline, change your focus and become what you need to be to become the person you want to be.

I am choosing to have this pain harden me and better me because I want to live to my potential. You can see it as annoying and hard but there is no benefit in you staying a level 1.

To me same is boring. You will get bored of yourself, why not just become more?

I'm not saying drastically give up a day to do something... but small things here and there, keep and update goals, listen to mindset and educational tools.

An example is look at a butterfly... It started off as a caterpillar, it goes away into a cocoon and then it's develops into a butterfly and becomes a better creature.

It's probably a shit time in that cocoon.. But it's a discipline to evolve.

You may need to stop talking to certain people, stop watching certain tv shows to evolve and that's is a simple start. Get away from STILL people in life.... still broke, still complaining, still in the same situation, still hating, still insecure, still running after the same person, still lying, still immature, still STUCK on stupid and still a always will be a headache!

I am so proud of my own journey, the person I have become and what I am doing/going to do. I only realised this once I wrote it down and really looked at how far I have come and what I have accomplished.

I have a lot of people commenting/texting me about the photos I post on my Instagram and Facebook of me travelling, looking happier, evolving from the shy and closed off person I used to be, conscious about my appearance to changing my thoughts and mindset so I am confident, outgoing, waking up feeling amazing and appreciating life..

And also asking me how am I doing these things and why I can be in such a good mood all the time.

For me it takes daily rituals that include prayers, music, audios, yoga and affirmations.

Life is just simple and bliss. We seem to over complicate things way to much! You can attract paradigms in the universe that you want in your life.

Surround yourself with good energy.

Chasing dreams in not an easy life, it is not made for those who just want to "chill".

If it were easy I would not be sharing my story to try inspire people.

One thing I really want you to take out of this is reflection.

Look how far you have come, don't compare that to others journey, it's your journey for a reason. It's not wrong or right, good nor bad, just different.

You may not see improvements but if you set your goals and have written plans you will see those small steps everyday turn into massive compounding results.

Learn to love yourself and learn to ask for what you want in life.

Your potential is infinite!

Carlo.


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page